The City Council is composed of seven members who are elected for staggered four-year terms. Three are at-large representatives and four are ward representatives. At-large members represent the city as a whole; ward members represent their respective areas.

Council Meetings are normally scheduled for the first and third Mondays of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the at Kirtland Municipal Center.

2019 Council Meeting Dates

Kevin Potter Councilman

Ward 1
Council Member & President
Kevin Potter

Matt Schulz Councilman

Council At-Large
President Pro-Tem
Matthew G. Schulz

Dave Kirek Councilman

Ward 2
Council Member
David Kirek

Joe Smolic Councilman

Ward 3
Council Member
Joe Smolic

Rob Skrbis Councilman

Ward 4
Council Member
Robert Skrbis

John Lesnick Jr Councilman

Council At-Large
Council Member
John Lesnick, Jr.

Rich Lowery Councilman

Council At-Large
Council Member
Richard K. Lowery