City Council 2020 Meeting Schedule

Kirtland City Council generally meet twice each month at 7:00 p.m. on the first (1st) and third (3rd) Mondays. The only exceptions to this rule are:

  • Monday, January 20, 2020 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, January 22, 2020.
  • Monday, February 17, 2020 (Presidents’ Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, February 19, 2020.
  • Monday, March 16, 2020. To accommodate the Board of Elections with regard to the set-up of voting equipment prior to the Presidential Primary Election, Council will meet on Wednesday, March 18, 2020.
  • To provide for Summer Recess, Council will meet on Monday, July 6, 2020 and Monday, July 13, 2020. Council will meet once during the month of August, on the fourth Monday, to-wit: August 24, 2020.
  • Monday, September 7, 2020 (Labor Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, September 9, 2020.
  • Monday, November 2, 2020. To accommodate the Board of Elections with regard to the set-up of voting equipment prior to Election Day, Council will meet on Wednesday, November 4, 2020.